Skip directly to content

Annual Philanthropists of the Year Award & Volunteer of the Year Awards Presented

on Fri, 01/20/2017 - 15:21

Wellspring’s 2017 Philanthropist of the Year, Cissy Mills, was applauded as a long-time board member and officer, an active committee member, and long-time donor before joining the board in 2007.  Cissy has been a true “connector” on Wellspring’s behalf with local government and the area business community. In spite of her term on the board expiring, Cissy remains an active volunteer and generous Wellspring donor.

Ack Willets was named Wellspring’s 2016 Volunteer of the Year. As a Board Member and Annual Derby Preview Party Chairman, Ack’s leadership has advanced Wellspring immeasurably.  He was also the driving force behind the development of the agency’s awardwinning logo. Ack actively engages his social network with Wellspring’s mission, using skills he honed at Brown-Forman to Wellspring’s advantage.  

The Inaugural Corporate Philanthropist of the Year award was bestowed upon Kosair Charities, and accepted by Randy Coe, Kosair Charities President.  Their commitment to improving the lives of children has led to supporting Wellspring’s services that restore hope and self-sufficiency, helping children and parents remain together as stronger families.